Welcome to Ashtead Choral Society

Ashtead Choral Society is a friendly amateur mixed voice choir of about 120 singers based in Ashtead, Surrey.

The choir was founded in 1949 and performs two major concerts each year as well as a regular summer concert and occasional overseas tour.

In recent years the choir has performed a wide and varied repertoire of established choral works and more contemporary works such as David Fanshawe's African Sanctus and Will Todd's Mass in Blue.

We regularly rehearse on a Monday evening between 8pm and 10pm at Ashtead Peace Memorial Hall, Ashtead.

If you would like to join us please come to one of our rehearsals.The choir is non-auditioned and we only ask that you contact our Membership Secretary so that we know you are coming.

Find us on Facebook http://ashteadchoralsociety.org.uk/  and on twitter @ashteadchoral 



blank flyerSaturday 14th November
Dorking Halls

Chilcott               Jubilate

Rutter                 Gloria

Rutter                 Te Deum

Tavener              God is with us

Chris Williams      Tsunami Requiem

Rutter                 Requiem

Advance Tickets £12; £15 on the door (under 25 half price)
Available from the ACS box office 07504 332354
or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.    




Shop online and raise money for ACS

fundraisingDid you know by doing your online shopping through EasyFundRaising.org you can raise money for Ashtead Choral Society?

Retailers include Amazon, Tesco, M&S and Next.

Just follow this link and start donating

Additional information